Monkey love.

Since I started this blog to brag about my skills, I wanted to give you an update on Chuckles. We had the office baby shower for my coworker. Keep in mind that a lot of my coworkers saw me knitting in the lunchroom nearly every day, but had not seen the finished product. When she pulled the monkey out, everyone said, “Awwwwwww.” Until they heard that I made it. Then there were half a dozen people shrieking “YOUMADETHIS?OHMYGOSH, ICAN’TBELIEVEYOUMADETHIS?HOWDIDYOUMAKETHIS?” It was exactly what my ego needed: some stroking, plain and simple. 🙂 A couple of the women offered to pay me to make a monkey, and I just might take them up on it…..but all in all, I did what I set out to do: totally impress everyone. Um, I mean, make a nice toy for the baby.

-dk

One Response

  1. We hope you’re ready to have a song about a baby monkey going backwards on a pig stuck in your head for the rest of your corporeal existence, because once you click “play” on that video up there, your fate is sealed. Adorably sealed. Baby Monkey (Going Backwards on a Pig) started life as an equally-adorable and aptly named YouTube video by Parry Gripp, based on the premise of, well, you can guess. As it turns out, that pig isn’t entirely enthusiastic about having a monkey on its back, even a baby one, so it’s up to the player to safely guide both creatures though oncoming obstacles as the pig careens about wildly. The game is available on iOS devices for $0.99, which is a pretty reasonable price to pay for pure happiness.

Leave a Reply

