POF – pile o’ frog.

I’ve been avoiding something for awhile now:

This big pile of froggin’ for me to do. What you see is the evidence of one of my many failed attempts to do something with orange yarn. SOMETHING. I found a pattern that called for knitting up equal squares and piecing them together. Except these are clearly NOT squares and, well, let’s just say that even in that sea of orange I can pick out the rough patches. Yikes. So now I have to decidedly NOT knit and frog all of these squares. Or maybe I can ignore them and continue to knit with the little bit that I still have. Or buy more! Or just freakin’ frog the suckers already…sigh…

-dk

One Response

  1. Have you ever checked out the Yarn Harlot. Your blog just made me think of her.
    It’s http://www.yarnharlot.ca. My sister n’ law loaned me her book a while ago. At first it looked boring so I left in on the shelf (for like 6 months). One day I got bored and started reading it, it’s hilarious.

Leave a Reply

