My LYS.

I’ve started to work on the Square Deal pattern I’ve mentioned before. I knew that I would use the orange alpaca wool from Plymouth I have in my stash because it’s so soft and the color is gorgeous.

I went to my favorite yarn store over lunch today – Yarn Shop & More – to choose three other colors to coordinate with the orange for the pattern. I spent most of my lunch hour fingering the softest wools in the store. I know some people don’t like to have their LYS organized by colors, but I heart that. It’s like this explosion of color and texture and this store is a quiet and beautiful rainbow. After wandering around in the blues and the browns and the creams, I chose a beautiful turquoise, a soft cream and a yummy chocolate.

I love a lot of things. I love my husband, my children, spring air wafting through my windows, a fantastic novel open in front of me…but seeing all of these beautiful yarns in the handy Yarn Shop & More sacks just makes me beautifully and wonderfully happy.

-dk

One Response

  1. Hi, I have to de-lurk to say that my husband is in Kansas City right now. Perhaps I should convince hime to visit that yarn shop on my behalf…. it looks great.

Leave a Reply

