Anotha one down.

I finished the washcloth Saturday morning at about 2 am. While watching Something to Talk About. Yes, I just wrote that last sentence.

Don’t you remember this movie? Truly awful and spectacular at the same time. Julia Roberts, Dennis Quaid, Kyra Sedgwick? Julia had weird mom hair and Robert Duvall is her overbearing, stable-owning father? I watched the entire thing. And remembered how much I LOVED this movie. Loved it.

Back to my project. Here’s Mr. King of the Jungle

We haven’t tried the little guy out, but I plan on using it to scrub down the boys tomorrow. I am curious how the embroidery will hold up. I love the fact that it also has an i-cord loop to hang up so the washcloth can dry.

The next time I make one of these I’m going to add some whiskers. His face doesn’t look as lion-like as I would have hoped. I do like the size – casting on 42 instead of 22 worked out well. And once I got over the weird knit, loop, slip, slip of the pattern, it went pretty quickly. And I made something that I actually kept. Shocking, I know.

-sk

One Response

  1. That’s so cool! All wash cloths should have faces! Love the idea of a lion one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

