My top 5 knitting essentials. Or, WHAT YOU SHOULD BUY ME IF YOU WANT TO BE MY FRIEND.

1. Knit Picks needles. All of them.

2. A new knitting bag. Specifically, this one:

I love this bag. I like it in both the rust color and the turquoise. I wouldn’t kick Namaste Needles’ other bags out of bed for eating crackers, either.

3. Needle organization. This is a tough one for me, because I don’t really know what I want. I do like the Namaste Needles organization, but I’m really looking for something that is NOT a bag…I also have to be able to put it away. I like this idea, but it seems like so much work. I don’t want my needles to be jumbly. I would like something with little drawers that pull out and have some sort of organization inside. I don’t schlep 10 pairs of needles with me…usually just one at a time. Someone help me. Please.

4. A knitting/craft room. We have a spare bedroom that is currently full o’ crap from our old spare bedroom. It’s awful. We want to put a bed in there for guests, but right now it is just out of control. It would be fun if it was also a craft room. I would love to “do” the closets to maximize space and storage, but what I really want is a room like this. Can someone just add on to my house for this purpose? Please?

5. Manolo Blahniks. I am positive that my knitting projects would improve dramatically with those Mary Janes. I am sure of it.

-dk

2 Responses

  1. Just saw your comment on your Mom screaming “Why can’t I have anything nice?!?!?” and laughed out loud at the same memory that flashed through my mind as I read her post. My mother said those Same. Exact. Words.

  2. Sigh Im sorry but Im disappointed that this doesn’t help much ;;

Leave a Reply

