Work in progress.

I’ve started on Chuckles the Monkey for my coworker. I’m not going to go with the traditional sock monkey look. Instead, I’m using a chocolate brown and tan – more of a regular monkey kind of look.

I’m using Bernat Cashmere Natural Blends for this guy. I chose it because it is soft and relatively cheap. I know there are people out there that hate on acrylic, but it’s a toy. And even it it wasn’t…I don’t be hatin’ on anything. Or anyone. Knit whatever you want, with whatever you want.

Back to the lecture at hand. The pattern calls for you to use US size 3 needles and sew up a bunch o’ seams, but I am SO over sewing up seams. Instead, I’m using my KnitPicks DPNs. I’ve already told you how much I love these needles.

Each piece is stockinette. Do you know what that means? No purling for me – I’m knitting in the round! Woohoo! I’m about halfway done with the body here.

That is some fine craftsmanship. Nice, even rows. For once. One more gratuitous needle shot:

Hello, sweets. What? What’s that you say? You’d like me to work you over a bit? Knit just a few more rows? Anything for you, darlings…

-dk

Leave a Reply

